Official site of British F3 International Series.
Official site of British F3 International Series.
Next Race: >>
Donington 12/10/2008 - 06 Days, 05 Hrs, 12 Mins
26 Cars for 2008 British F3 International Series

A grid of twenty six cars for the 2008 British F3 International Series was announced at Silverstone today as the teams took part in the official media launch of the UK's premier single seat championship. 

Max Chilton and Walter Grubmuller will lead Hitech's defence of the teams 2007 title.  2005 champions Carlin Motorsport will run a total of six cars, four in the International Class and two in the National Class.  Red Bull sponsored drivers Brendon Hartley and Jaime Alguersari are joined in the International Class by Oliver Turvey and Sam Abay.  Icelandic karting Champion Kristjan Einar and BRDC Formula Renault graduate Andrew Meyrick wil be the Woking based teams National Class entries.

2006 champions Raikkonen Robertson Racing will concentrate on the Intrenational Class witha  four car assault including race winner Atte Mustonen, series returnees Ali Jackson and John Martin and Britain's Henry Arundel. 

Fortec Motorsport will run three cars in 2008, with race winner Sebastian Hohenthal back for another season at the Daventry based team.  2007 Formula Renault Champion Marcus Ericsson joins his fellow Swede, with Canadian Philip Major stepping up from Formula BMW USA.

T-Sport are running three cars this season, witha single car entry in the International Class for National Class Champion Sergio Perez, the only driver in the class using Mugen Honda power.  In the National Class Salman Al Khalifa returns for a second season, with Columbian Steven Guerrero moving acoss the Atlantic from Formula BMW USA.

Ultimate Motorsport will add an extra car to the team with three Mercedes powered Mygale's for Esteban Guerrieri, Michael Devaney and Ricardo Teixeira.

New team JTR Marshall Westland step up from Formula Ford with Festival winner Nick Tandy driving the teams single Mygale Mercedes entry.

Fluid Motorsport switch from the Lola to the Dallara chassis in a two car entry for Jay Bridger and 2007 McLaren Autosport BRDC award winner Stefan Wilson.  Formula Ford team Nexa Racing moves up to British F3 with a single car entry for German karter Craig Reiff.

2007 BRDC Formula Renault Champion Hywel Lloyd moves up to the British F3 National Class with his own team CF Racing.

The first race will be at Oulton Park on Easter weekend and further cars and drivers may be entered ahaead of the first two races of the season.



International Class     

1 Max Chilton  GBR Hitech Racing   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

2 Walter Grubmüller AUT Hitech Racing   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

3 Brendon Hartley  NZL Carlin Motorsport   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

4 Jamie Alguersuari ESP Carlin Motorsport   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

6 Henry Arundel GBR Räikkönen Robertson Racing Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

7 Sebastian Hohenthal SWE Fortec Motorsport  Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

8 Marcus Ericsson  SWE Fortec Motorsport   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

9 Sergion Perez MEX T-Sport     Dallara F308 Mugen Honda

11 Esteban Guerrieri ARG Ultimate Motorsport  Mygale M-08F3 Mercedes HWA

12 Ricardo Teixeira ANG Ultimate Motorsport  Mygale M-08F3 Mercedes HWA

13 Michael Devaney  IRL Ultimate Motorsport  Mygale M-08F3 Mercedes HWA

14 Philip Major  CAN Fortec Motorsport   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

17 Oliver Turvey  GBR Carlin Motorsport   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

18 Sam Abay  AUS Carlin Motorsport   Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

24 John Martin  AUS Räikkönen Robertson Racing Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

25 Alistair Jackson  GBR Räikkönen Robertson Racing Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

26 Atte Mustonen FIN Räikkönen Robertson Racing Dallara F308 Mercedes HWA

28 Nick Tandy  GBR JTR Marshall Westland   Mygale M-08F3 Mercedes HWA

National Class  

50 Jay Bridger  GBR Fluid Motorsport Development Dallara F307 Mugen Honda

51 Stefan Wilson  GBR Fluid Motorsport Development Dallara F306 Mugen Honda

52 Hywel Lloyd GBR C F Racing    Dallara F306 Mugen Honda

53 Steven Guerrero COL T-Sport    Dallara F307 Mugen Honda

54 Kristjan Einar ISL Carlin Motorsport    Dallara F305 Mugen Honda

55 Craig Reiff  GER Nexa Racing    Dallara F306 Mugen Honda

56 Andrew Meyrick  GBR Carlin Motorsport    Dallara F305 Mugen Honda

57 Salman Al Khalifa BHR T-Sport    Dallara F307 Mugen Honda

<< Back to main news
Official website of the British F3 International Series
All material © SRO Ltd.
Site design Red Sky