Official site of British F3 International Series.
Official site of British F3 International Series.
Next Race: >>
n/a - 0 Days, 0 Hrs, 0 Mins
Jaime Alguersuari: 2008 British F3 International Series Champion


Jaime Alguersuari scored two wins at Donington Park to become the first Spanish driver to win the British F3 title and at 18-year-old he is also the youngest ever champion since British F3 began in 1964.  Five wins, seven other podiums, six pole positions and five fastest laps, including new records at Oulton Park, Brands Hatch and Donington Park, is an impressive tally.  However Alguersuari had to fight every step of the 22 race series in the closest fought championship for many years. 

Oliver Turvey, Brendon Hartley and Sergio Perez all won races in 2008 and were all contenders to join the ranks of Ayrton Senna, Nelson Piquet, Mike Hakkinen, Emerson Fittipaldi and Jackie Stewart as British Formula 3 Champion.  But only one driver can be champion and that driver is Jaime Alguersuari.

<< Back to pitwall
Official website of the British F3 International Series
All material © SRO Ltd.
Site design Red Sky